UNESCO/Poland co-sponsored engineering fellowships 2024 edition are opened

With a view to fostering the development of human resources in developing countries, the Polish National Commission for UNESCO and the UNESCO Chair for Science, Technology and Engineering at the AGH University in Krakow (Poland) are making available thirty (30) fellowships to UNESCO for the benefit of selected developing Member States. 

The beneficiaries of these fellowships will follow an individual research program in the field of science, technology and engineering between October 1, 2024 and March 31, 2025 at AGH University in Krakow, Poland. The program is open to nationals of 76 UNESCO member countries. 

Eligibility criteria

In Africa, the eligible countries are : Angola, Benin, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Chad, Côte d'Ivoire, Democratic Republic of Congo, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Kenya, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritius, Mozambique, Niger, Nigeria, Senegal, South Africa, Togo, Comoros, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

Applicants must be fluent in English and willing to carry out an engineering research project. Eligibility criteria (age, level of education) vary according to the chosen field of research. These include biomedical engineering, computer sciences, earth and environmental sciences, mining and energy engineering, mechanical engineering, civil engineering, physics and sociology.

Scholars receive free tuition, access to university facilities, a monthly stipend, health insurance and travel expenses. 

Those interested in this fellowship offer should contact the National Commission for UNESCO in their country to find out about application procedures at national level. Only applications approved by the National Commissions will be accepted by UNESCO. 

Each approved candidate must submit his or her information sheet no later than Friday, May 10, 2024, at 12 noon Paris time.

Les commentaires

Poster un commentaire